Monday, April 18, 2016

Castro, Juarez Each Win Two at Gulfstream

Eddie Castro and Nik Juarez each rode two winners  at Gulfstream Park on Sunday.

After ten race days, both are prominent among the leaders in the jockey standings at the spring meet which will extend through June 30.

Edgard Zayas leads with 12 wins, followed by Juarez with 11.  Castro, Tyler Gaffalione and Emisael Jaramillo each have three wins and are tied for third place.

Gaffalione won last year's spring meet title with 69 wins, followed by Castro with 47.  Zayas was third with 37.  He missed five weeks of the meet with a broken hand.
--Jim  Freer

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please post your comment to our blog. It will be moderated and approved in a timely manner, then posted. Thanks for reading !

HorseRacing FLA staff